#YALAUNCH – My First Live Stream

Book Giveaway for #YALAUNCH.

Check it out. I’m running a live stream for the very first time. I’m a little nervous – hopefully normal, since I’ve never done it before.

I’ve the microphones (mostly) figured out, the staging is nailed down, and I’ve got the Roland VR-HD50, 2 GH3s and 2 HVX170s all ready to go. We’ll be streaming on Twitch, and later posting to Youtube. The stream link will http://www.twitch.tv/katebrauning

This whole thing is very close to my heart – my wife’s novel, How We Fall, is debuting, and I want to support her and give her as much of a boost into authordom as I can.

If you are into reading AT ALL, I highly recommend checking the stream out. They’re giving away 100 bo0ks after all. 100!

One response to “#YALAUNCH – My First Live Stream

  1. Hi there, Jesse! Congrats on your first streaming project! I’ve been thinking seriously about adding this capability to my repertoire…and as the costs to do it come down, it becomes even more do-able. Way to go! Oh, and congrats also to Kate for her book’s release. I, too, am married to a writer and it’s important to support our spouses’ passions, don’t you think? 🙂

    Cheers,
    Terry

Tell me what you think!

