A Short Plate and a Short Film

So I recently discovered a little doodad that I’ve completely fallen in love with. It’s the Sliq DQ-10 quick release plate. It’s a tiny little quick release plate that is sturdy and well-built and fits on almost anything. I hate having to screw things into each other when I’m out working an event. I just don’t have the time, and I don’t want to drop any screws or nuts and lose them. That’s why I’m slowly buying up the world’s supply of DQ-10 plates (Don’t worry, I only have three right now). They’re around twenty bucks online, and I can see so many uses for them, to make my rigs more modular. I have them on my monitors right now, but I want to put them on my zoom audio recorder, my wireless microphone, really anything that you might otherwise use a hotshoe for. Why do I prefer this over a hotshoe? It clicks reliably into place and can hold more weight. What’s not to like?

Sliq DQ-10: The perfect tiny QR system!

On to subject number two. I’ve got a new short film to share. This one I shot down in Longview Texas, for my cousin. It was so much fun to be a part of the wedding. For this short I went back to a shorter format because it seems to flow really well at this length. Enjoy!

 

Andy & Amaris | 9-22-12 | Short Film

Tell me what you think!

