Video

Alberta

I put this short together from footage I shot up in Alberta back in September. There’s no narrative – I didn’t try to tell the story of my trip. I just shot video wherever I went, and put it together here. Some of the footage really shines, I think. It’s shot pretty much entirely with my Olympus 14-54 and 50-200mm lenses. I colored it in Davinci Resolve Lite, with tweaks in Avid, and did stabilization and sharpening in After Effects. It’s a bit of a slow workflow, but the results are, I think worth it. Oh, and finishing touches with Magic Bullet Looks 2 (I really like adding a bit of diffusion). Let me know in the comments what you think of it!

2 responses to “Alberta

  1. Hi, would you mind posting a few before and after grading shots? And why use both Davinci Resolve and Magic Bullet?

    Very peaceful and “Canadian” footage!

Tell me what you think!

